Menu
School Logo
Language
Search

Home Learning

Welcome to our Home Learning Zone. 

This is where we will set additional activities for you to complete at home, together with providing the necessary support and guidance you may require in the event of having to learn at home due to Covid-19. Please also check our class pages for additional resources.

 

We are are now using a combination of Google Classroom, Seesaw and Evidence Me Parent Portal to enable all of our pupils to learn from home when in isolation. 

 

Every child has a unique login to Google Classroom and home learning codes for Seesaw.

 

All these apps are safe and secure solutions for children to access learning materials directly from their class teachers; a location in which they can collaborate with their peers by sharing useful websites and tips to completing assignments; a hub to allow blended learning direct from their school classrooms into the comfort of their own homes.

 

                                                                                  

 

 

By clicking the Google Classroom image above left, you will be taken directly to the Google Classroom webpage. On the right, you will see an option to sign-in. Once in, you will be in your class page which will be full of fun assignments and revision-style materials.

 

Alternatively, if your child is in Key Stage 1, click on the Seesaw image above right to be taken to the App login page.

 

For parents of pupils in EYFS, we shall send parents a letter explaining how to access the portal when required.

 

For more information on how to access Google Classroom or Seesaw, please click to watch the videos.

 

                               

 

  If you require any help or support with your child's learning please email your child's class teacher   or contact them via the private message option in Google Classroom.

 

Teacher Email Address
RB Mrs Brind  mrs.brind@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
RC Mrs Charidza mrs.charidza@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
RH Mr Heydon mr.heydon@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
1F Mrs Foley mrs.foley@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
1O Mrs Obende mrs.obende@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
1G Miss Gander miss.gander@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
2H Miss Hayes miss.hayes@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk

2TS Mrs Smith &

Miss Theakston

mrs.smith@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk

miss.theakston@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk

2D Mrs Davies mrs.davies@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
3I Mrs Ignatov mrs.ignatov@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
3E Miss East miss.east@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
3G Miss Grey miss.grey@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
4B Miss Barnett miss.barnett@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
4U Miss Underwood miss.underwood@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
4N Miss Nixon miss.nixon@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
5H Mrs Harris mrs.harris@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
5B Miss Barry miss.barry@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
5L Mr Lovell mr.lovell@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk
6C Miss Crofton miss.crofton@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk

6FM Miss McAnally & 

Mrs French

missm@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk

mrs.french@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk

6CS Miss Collier &

Mrs Stephens

miss.collier@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk

mrs.stephens@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk

All other enquiries admin@stthomasofcanterbury.thurrock.sch.uk

 

Links to Useful Areas within our Website

Class Blogs
Video Centre

Our children are going to spending more time online so it is important to continue to keep them safe.  Try using this time to learn more about staying safe when online.  Click on the link below for home learning ideas.

 

 

Click on the image below to access ready made home learning books filled with cross-curricular activities. 

 

 

 

Top